Zucchini Bread Gifting

Recently a friend of mine gifted me with a basket of fresh herbs, fresh made pesto, and her favorite bottle of wine. I couldn’t return her basket empty, so I baked her some delicious chocolate chip zucchini bread from this recipe, which creates a very savory bread. Since it was a gift, I didn’t want to just toss it in a ziplock (plus quick breads often get sticky and soggy in the plastic) so I sewed up a little white and blue striped drawstring bag.

 

 

 

To top the basket off, I popped in a jar of homemade bread-and-butter pickles. I hope she enjoys them!

 

The weather is turning to fall lately with cooler weather in the morning that has me pulling on coats and thinking of dragging my box of knitted items out of the closet. Still I hope we have warm weather for just a little longer so the rest of my tomatoes ripen!

Leave a Reply

