Christmas Knitting

Mom, now is the time to look away….

 

At my mother’s request I am knitting her the HoHoHo Christmas Stocking. It is fair aisle and I am having a fun time with it, except that I really wish the chart came with lines to make it easier to delineate stitches.

Here is my progress thus far!

 

 

Another thing that is worth noting about this pattern is that while the chart makes it look like the pattern comes out to white crosses on a red band, but really it looks more like a fleur de lis, as seen in the picture above (if you turn it upside, since it is knit from cuff down). I do really like how the cuff is knit, folded over and then joined to make a double thickness of fabric.

Here is the finished DeVine Scarf….I just need to steam it because the side edging keeps trying to flip up.

And here is a sneak peak of my new sewing project. Can you guess what it is going to be?

 

My amaryllis! It grew three leaves. One broke off and now another one is sprouting. I’m now sure why all the leaves are bent over like that…and I am very impatient for the flower stalk to start growing! I started it so early in the hope of getting the red flower in time for Christmas, but it doesn’t look like that is going to happen. Oh well.

 

Huh, I just realized, almost everything in this post is green! How funny!

Leave a Reply

