Pinterest

I’m hard at work on Christmas gifts here. I delivered the DeVine Scarf which was met with great joy. I also mailed off a completed Jacques Cousteau hat in black Cascade 220 Superwash to my cousin in Minnesota, but because I was running to the post office, I completely forgot to take a picture of it! It’s a nice, basic man hat and works up quickly as I can attest.

Currently I am hard at work, knitting strips for this- the Braided Ball. 

I am almost done with the last strip and then I have the fiddly bit where I try to sew all the strips together and braid them. This is going to be a gift for my cousin Michelle’s baby which is due in February, but as she lives in the South and is in town for Christmas, I thought I would try to make it in time to hand it off rather than ship it.

And now in order to keep this post from being entirely photo-less, here are some things that I have recently added to Pinterest, my new addiction.

Take a look:

I’d like to include pictures from Pinterest regularly from now on. But! I need to learn how to get these photos into the blog and make it so when you click on them, it goes to the Pinterest page or the page that the photo came from. I also want to learn how to make those cute photo mosaics that everyone else has on their blogs! Fingers crossed for me!

Leave a Reply

