Post-Christmas Crafting Wrap Up

I’m sure you all remember the advent calender I made, right?

What was missing was a little bag to hold all of the characters so that I don’t lose them over the rest of the year. Using left over scraps from the calendar I fixed this problem and using extra long drawstrings I tied it to the advent calendar roll.

 

I also got given some sewing as a Christmas gift.

Isn’t it cute? Luke’s aunt made them for me. the longer shaped object is an oven mitt and the first one I’ve ever had where the cuff didn’t nearly come down over my elbow. It will be nice to not have to try to fit the cuff over my many sleeve layers! Also, her sewing is so nice and exact….not like mine! Oh well, I know I am improving and that is what counts. Just keep sewing, just keep sewing! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

