A Snippet

Look I made yarn! I was surprised to look at it after spinning it to find flecks of blue-purple and little bits of green. Beautiful! It sets off the red-purple and red strands. The fiber was a bit lumpy with little nebs (I think that’s what they’re called)  so this yarn is very textured (also I am not very good at spinning evenly!).  I am excited to see how the next fiber I spin goes!

Here is a photo of two recent pages from my sketchbook with a compilation of sketches made of an hour long meeting, just silly doodles and thoughts…

Leave a Reply

