Fibery Loot

I realized that I hadn’t shared all the fibery goodness that  I picked up while I was at the South Spokane Fiberfest.

This is 100% superwash merino from the Sassy Sheep and the colorway is called “Northern Lights” which I just love!

This is merino, tussah silk top from Cottage Dyeworks. No colorway name, but beautiful just the same!

And actual yarn from Abundant Yarn. This is 100% superwash merino and was dyed naturally. What a rich purple color! The lovely ladies manning the booth weren’t sure what was used to dye it since that wasn’t their job, but they guessed either a combination of indigo and cochineal or some type of tree bark. I was fascinated!

Leave a Reply

