Yarn and Roses

So much better than Guns and Roses, don’t you think? In hindsight, the more accurate title would be Knitting and Roses or Mitts and Roses, but neither of them have the same ring…:)

Enough with the prattle, on to the FO information!

I finished my Nalu mittens a couple weeks ago, but I only recently was able to line up both lighting and husband (it is very hard to photograph your two be-mittened hands using a camera without a tripod).

I realized part of the way through my second mitt that I was still using the same chart to make the wavy motif on the back of the hand. As a result, the motifs are identical, rather than mirrored. I have decided not to care. I used Elann Peruvian Collection Alpaca, so it is fuzzy and WARM. I am very happy.

And now that I have shown you my knitting I want you all to gawk at the beautifulness that my husband brought home to me.

I have never seen a mixed color rose bouquet before! At least, not one with just roses in it.

Leave a Reply

