Handspinning

I am very proud of this hand spun! It is the largest amount I have spun of one roving thus far. I did a two-ply and got a bit over 400 yards and I am thinking of knitting LaLa’s Simple Shawl with it.

When I split up the roving I tried to keep it even and spin the two parts in the same color order so as to try to match up the colors when I plied. I was only somewhat successful, but I still like the looks of it!

I got a light to heavy fingering weight and some of it is a bit over spun and some a bit underspun…I keep telling myself, the more I practice, the more consistent I will get!

2 thoughts on “Handspinning

Leave a Reply

