Peek Into My Sketchbook

These were sketches on the concept of wrestling with angels.

These were studies for the painting that I made for Luke’s grandmother for Christmas last year.

This is a close up of the bird in the final painting.

This is a journalistic page from my sketchbook from earlier this spring.

This page was painted not too long after proving that my trust in Spring was well placed.

Purple crocuses growing in my neighbor’s yard.

As the weather warmed up I tended to sit outside and paint more. This is a side view of Adams Court Elementary, a charming old brick building.

2 thoughts on “Peek Into My Sketchbook

  1. There are so many words I want to use to describe this. The one I keep coming back to is inspiring. This just makes me want to create. (And the painted bird is the most remarkable colours.)

Leave a Reply

