Christmas in August?

SPOILER ALERT MOM DO NOT LOOK IF YOU DON’T WANT TO KNOW WHAT YOU ARE GETTING FOR CHRISTMAS.

Ahem. Now where were we?

Right. August.

The sudden realization that we have now reached the latter half of August set off my Christmas crafting alarm. Time to get started if I don’t want to be frantic in November!

You may recognize this as I have posted about it on the blog before. This is the Christmas stocking my mother requested as a present (as you may have concluded from my subtle note at the top of this post). I have made some progress and think that I should be able to finish it fairly quickly now that I have finished off the tricky reindeer.

I am going to block the heck out of it because it is very rumply as you can see. Molly has gotten a clothes steamer and offered its use to me so I think I will take her up on it.
Have you started planning your holiday crafting? What are you making?

Leave a Reply

