Fabric and Fawns

Despite the fact that I have piles of unfinished projects around, I am contemplating a new quilt. I have been collecting fabric in the color families of blue, purple, teal, and lime green and I have now found what I want to make with it-The Supersize Shoo Fly quilt by Malka Dubrawsky from American Patchwork & Quilting’s August 2012 issue. It has huge blocks (thus the Supersize!) and should come together quickly.

Here are some of my fabrics drying on the rack after their pre-wash.

Next up I will wash my solids. I think I will make the “shoo flies” in prints and the background of each block in a different solid. We’ll see if I have enough fabric to do that or if I’ll have to get scrappy.

And now for the fawns. Cue the “awwwww….”

Awwwwwwwwwwww…..

Leave a Reply

