Projects Big and Small Completed!

I finally finished a very large project around the house-curtains for my sun room!

Please ignore the previous owner’s ugly satellites. There is one more window not pictured in these photos and to give you an idea of size, each of these windows is about 5 feet by 7 feet. I wasn’t kidding when I said this was a big project!
My small projects recently have been making teacup pincushions for a craft fair that is coming up.

 

I love to find teacups with neat patterns on them and then finding fabric to compliment them!
These pincushions are ridiculously handy. I think you might remember that I made a whole bunch of these for Christmas presents last year. They are addictive!

It has been a very warm and rainy fall to the point of confusing all the plants. I have parsley and sweet peas that seeded from plants grown *this summer* coming up right now!

All the grass-like stuff growing around the parsley is not in fact grass. It is crazy self seeding garlic chives. I am going to have garlic chives everywhere next year.

I’m not sure how long these guys are going to last before the weather kills them off, but it seems like we’re going to keep rolling in the mid 40’s for the rest of the week.  Is it cold where you are? Are you starting your holiday crafting?

Leave a Reply

