Fabric Flower Flurry

I love alliteration. Don’t you?

I am continuing in my craft fair preparations and making fabric flowers. I am making two types. One involves sewing fabric to make a ruffly flower and the other is made using a wrapping technique and gluing the “petals” into place. I used mostly these two tutorials: My Sparkle’s rolled flower tutorial and Heather Bailey’s flower tutorial. Once done with the flower I have been gluing either a pin on the back or an alligator clip.

And then just because I love knitting I used some small pieces of hand spun to make this ELECTRIC PINK flower.

There are many more flowers to come. I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

