Bloom day

IMG_5958

Dwarf shasta daisy.

IMG_5959

Rainbow chard glowing in the evening light.

IMG_5962

Coreopsis ( of the domesticated variety).

IMG_5963

I cut back my salvia after it bloomed and got a repeat performance!

IMG_5964

Russian Sage with my constant companion, the grasshopper (or cricket? I don’t know. This is why I am getting a guide book from the library).

IMG_5965

Zinnia! I was initially disappointed in my zinnias because all of the smaller flowers blossomed first. But now that these big bright flowers have bloomed I know I will definitely grow zinnias again next year.

IMG_5966

IMG_5968

IMG_5971

IMG_5970

This is actually a dahlia, not a zinnia. I grew it from seed and I am pretty excited about how successful growing dahlias from seeds was. Also a bug. Have I ever mentioned that there are a lot of bugs at my house?

IMG_5972

IMG_5973

Alyssum.

IMG_5978

IMG_5980

IMG_5981

4 thoughts on “Bloom day

Leave a Reply

